Let’s Keep This in Czech.

So I just started this blog and I already feel there’s a big problem with it – I’m trying too hard to look professional. This is destined to fail if I keep it up – I’m not professional. I have no idea what I’m doing. I’m just trying to sort through the heaps of information out there, sift through the outdated, old stuff and the scams and the sketchy schmo’s trying to sell me “The Best TEFL Prague-am EVER” – I just want to glue together a Plan that will hold up under at least light scrutiny.

I’m going to leave the professionalism to the professionals. One thing I’ve come to realize in my day and a half of internet-scouring is that there are plenty of professionals out there, if that’s what people are looking for.  That doesn’t mean I’m giving up on my blog idea, I just think I’ll go a lot further if I drop the pretense, admit I don’t have a clue what I’m doing, and go from there.

Besides, this way I can use my silly puns with impunity.

(…so unprofessional!)

Leave a comment